Competition Winners—WDCB

The WDCB Chapter is a proud member of the STC Alliance.

Information for Entrants and Judges

WDCB Competition Winners Lists 1994-2018

Winner badge for the 2018 WDCB competitionBOS badge for the 2018 WDCB competition

The Washington, DC – Baltimore (WDCB) Chapter is proud to honor the winners of our Technical Communication Competitions.

Every year since 1962, the Washington, DC – Baltimore (WDCB) Chapter sponsored a technical communication competition. Below are the winners lists for the previous years 2012-2018.

Distinguished winners of our competition continued on to the STC International Summit Awards (ISA) competition. The ISA was discontinued in 2017. The following lists include the corresponding ISA competition years in the right column.

WDCB Chapter Competition History 2012 – Present

Local Competitions International Competitions

Archived WDCB Pre 2013 Winners Lists

The WDCB Technical Communication Competition winners lists for 1994-2013 are on our archived website. This page includes the known winners lists for our Shirley G. Carter Memorial Award Winners and the Austin T. Brown Technical Communication Award Scholarship. Unfortunately, not all history was retained from previous years before the Internet.

Last modified: August 17, 2021
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share with others